What does it mean if my account is set to “Away”?

Skip to main content

 

As seen in the image below, you may notice that your Octopus Account Status is set as Temporarily Inactive/Away.

When your account is paused using this feature, you will not receive notifications about your tablet activity. If you drive with your tablet turned on while your account is on paused, your qualifying Uber rides will still register points.

This Temporarily Inactive status may be set for the following reasons:

  1. You have paused your account using the BACK-TO-ACTIVE feature on your Driver Dashboard
  2. A support agent has paused your account while in the process of troubleshooting your tablet
  3. You recently sent your tablet back for troubleshooting
  4. You set your account on paused for an emergency or vacation reasonings

Please note! Anytime your account is paused, you will continue to receive points with Octopus if you drive with your tablet. Once your BACK-TO-ACTIVE date is reached, you are required to resume driving with Octopus.

After your account pause ends, your Octopus account will return to its previous Account Status. Please note, you should begin driving before your BACK-TO-ACTIVE date to ensure your account remains in good standing.

Need more help?

If you have any other questions, please let us know by submitting a support ticket below: